List of Experienced Researchers | European Tracking Network

List of Experienced Researchers

List of experienced researchers who agreed to provide their opinion on telemetry questions of broad ETN community so do not hesitate to ask in case you have doubts regarding your project.In case you want to be added to the list of experienced researchers, please contact Tugce Sensurat Genc at sensurat@gmail.com.

 

Field of expertise Researcher Name E-mail Affiliation Formal education Country
Data management and visualisation Francisco Hernandez tjess@vliz.be Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) Masters Belgium
Data management and visualisation Pieterjan Verhelst pieterjan.verhelst@ugent.be Ghent University PhD Belgium
Data management and visualisation Ahmet Alp aalp@ksu.edu.tr

University of Kahramnamaraş Sutcu Imam, Turkey

PhD Turkey
Data analysis Pieterjan Verhelst pieterjan.verhelst@ugent.be Ghent University PhD Belgium
Data analysis David Villegas Rıos chirleu@gmail.com Spanish National Research Council PhD Spain

Data analysis

Alexandre Alonso Fernández alex@iim.csic.es Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas, IIM-CSIC PhD Spain
Tagging Stefan Hont stefan.hont@ddni.ro Danube Delta National Institute for Research and Development PhD Romania
Tagging Andre Kapusta a.kapusta@infish.com.pl Inland Fisheries Institute, Poland PhD Poland
Tagging Argyrios Sapounidis asapoun@inale.gr Fisheries Research Institute, Kavala, Greece PhD Greece
Tagging Aytaç Özgül aytacozgul@gmail.com Ege Univeristy Faculty of Fisheries PhD Turkey
Tagging Jon C. Svendsen jos@aqua.dtu.dk Technical University of Denmark PhD Denmark
Tagging Jan Grimsrud Davidsen jan.davidsen@ntnu.no NTNU University Museum PhD Norway
Tagging Tihomir Stefanov tishos@gmail.com National Museum of Natural History, Sofia PhD Bulgaria
Tagging Kim Birnie-Gauvin kbir@aqua.dtu.dk Technical University of Denmark PhD Denmark
Tagging Enrico Gennari  e.gennari@oceans-research.com Oceans Research  PhD Italy
Tagging Mehis Rohtla mehis.rohtla@ut.ee Estonian Marine Institute, University of Tartu PhD Estonia
Tagging Finn Økland finn.okland@nina.no Norwegian Institute for Nature Research Masters Norway

Tagging

Fred Whoriskey fwhoriskey@dal.ca

Ocean Tracking Network, Dalhousie University

PhD Canada
Tagging Ahmet Alp aalp@ksu.edu.tr University of Kahramnamaraş Sutcu Imam, Turkey PhD Turkey
Tagging Pieterjan Verhelst pieterjan.verhelst@ugent.be Ghent University PhD Belgium
Tagging David Villegas Rıos chirleu@gmail.com Spanish National Research Council PhD Spain

Tagging

Alexandre Alonso Fernández alex@iim.csic.es Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas, IIM-CSIC PhD Spain
Deployment Jan Reubens jan.reubens@vliz.be Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) PhD Belgium
Deployment Ahmet Alp aalp@ksu.edu.tr University of Kahramnamaraş Sutcu Imam, Turkey PhD Turkey
Deployment Stefan Hont stefan.hont@ddni.ro Danube Delta National Institute for Research and Development PhD Romania
Deployment Aytaç Özgül aytacozgul@gmail.com Ege Univeristy Faculty of Fisheries PhD Turkey
Deployment Jon C. Svendsen jos@aqua.dtu.dk Technical University of Denmark PhD Denmark
Deployment David Villegas Rıos chirleu@gmail.com Spanish National Research Council PhD Spain
Deployment Alexandre Alonso Fernández alex@iim.csic.es Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas, IIM-CSIC PhD Spain
Deployment Enrico Gennari  e.gennari@oceans-research.com Oceans Research  PhD Italy
Deployment Mehis Rohtla mehis.rohtla@ut.ee Estonian Marine Institute, University of Tartu PhD Estonia
Deployment Fred Whoriskey fwhoriskey@dal.ca Ocean Tracking Network, Dalhousie University PhD Canada

Deployment

Uroš Videmšek uros.videmsek@zzrs.si Fisheries Research Institute of Slovenia Masters Slovenia
Study design Jon C. Svendsen jos@aqua.dtu.dk Technical University of Denmark PhD Denmark
Study design Pieterjan Verhelst pieterjan.verhelst@ugent.be Ghent University PhD Belgium
Study design David Villegas Rıos chirleu@gmail.com Spanish National Research Council PhD Spain
Study design Mehis Rohtla mehis.rohtla@ut.ee Estonian Marine Institute, University of Tartu PhD Estonia
Study design Fred Whoriskey fwhoriskey@dal.ca Ocean Tracking Network, Dalhousie University PhD Canada

Study design

Uroš Videmšek uros.videmsek@zzrs.si Fisheries Research Institute of Slovenia Masters Slovenia
Equipment/data compatibility Mehis Rohtla mehis.rohtla@ut.ee Estonian Marine Institute, University of Tartu PhD Estonia

Equipment/data compatibility

Uroš Videmšek uros.videmsek@zzrs.si Fisheries Research Institute of Slovenia Masters Slovenia
Collaboration with stakeholders Jon C. Svendsen jos@aqua.dtu.dk Technical University of Denmark PhD Denmark